de / en
mood-video

Media façade – what for, where und how?

Worldwide there is a huge interest in media façades. But most projects are not realized since they do not give the customer any obvious benefit. For a “nice to have” they are too complicated to realize.
In order to install a media façade project sensibly, the following aspects should be considered:

1. Location analysis
The media façade must be directed towards an audience and needs to be positioned accordingly on the building. This requires the architect and the owner to carefully coordinate their work. In doing so, they must also distinguish between a static (pedestrians) audience and a moving one (car traffic).

2. Communication analysis
What kind of communication benefit is the media façade supposed to have? The spectrum ranges from increase in value of the building to conveying an individual corporate identity.

3. Profitability analysis
Many investors and architects hope to create a source of income by advertising on the media façade. This requires a close coordination with the media agencies. However, these agencies usually only use standard formats. Therefore, an analysis is needed to determine what kind of brand advertising can be integrated individually into the standards of the façade.

I offer the preliminary planning of a media façade and will carry out the necessary analyses.

de / en
stimmungsvideo

Medienfassade - wozu, wohin und wie?

Es gibt weltweit ein sehr großes Interesse an Medienfassaden. Die meisten Projekte aber kommen nicht zur Beauftragung, weil sie den Auftraggebern keinen erkennbaren Vorteil einbringen. Für ein "nice to have" sind Medienfassaden zu aufwendig.
Um ein Medienfassadenprojekt sinnvoll aufzustellen, sollten folgende Aspekte beachtet werden:

1. Standortanalyse
Die Medienfassade muss sich einem Publikum zuwenden und entsprechend am Gebäude positioniert werden. Dies führt zu einer differenzierten Abstimmungsarbeit mit dem Architekten oder Besitzer des Gebäudes. Dabei muss auch unterschieden werden zwischen einem ruhenden (Fußgänger) und einem bewegten Publikum (Autoverkehr).

2. Kommunikationsanalyse
Welchen kommunikativen Nutzen soll die Medienfassade haben? Die Bandbreite geht von der Wertsteigerung des Gebäudes bis zur Vermittlung einer individuellen Corporate Identity.

3. Rentabilitätsanalyse
Viele Investoren und Architekten erhoffen sich eine Einnahmequelle durch die Schaltung von Werbung auf einer Medienfassade. Dies bedarf einer sehr genauen Abstimmung mit den Media Agenturen. Diese Agenturen wenden aber in der Regel nur die bekannten Formate an. Deswegen muss eine Analyse erstellt werden, mit welcher Art der Markenwerbung eine individuelle Integration der Werbung in die Maßstäbe der Fassade erreicht werden kann.

Ich biete die Vorplanung einer Medienfassade und die Erstellung der notwendigen Analysen an.